Commissioning of TETFUND PROJECTS in Imo State University Owerri

...Declares IMSU one of the best State Universities in the country.

Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFUND) team visited Imo State University Owerri and Commissioned their funded projects which include the Senate building, Faculty of Humanities and Female Hostel on 30th November, 2019.

The Executive Secretary of TETFUND, Prof Suleman Elias Bogoro while commissioning the Senate building declared Imo State University Owerri as one of the best State Universities in Nigeria.

Speaking, Prof Bogoro lauded the Vice Chancellor of IMSU Prof Adaobi Victoria Obasi, for building a standard edifice unlike the sub-standard structures some Vice Chancellors build after receiving funds from TETFUND.

"I released the funds for these Projects and I am Happy to be here today, to commission them. The Vice Chancellor has built a very standard buildings and we promise to do more for the Institution. Imo State University Owerri is one of the best Universities in Nigeria and I am proud of the VC, Prof Adaobi Obasi".

The Executive Secretary of National Universities Commission (NUC) Professor Abubakar Adamu Rasheed who Commissioned Faculty of Humanities congratulated the Vice Chancellor, Prof Adaobi Obasi and the entire Imo State University Management. He encouraged everyone to continue making great impact in the institution.

Prof Adaobi Obasi concluded by Commissioning the Female Hostel while expressing her profound joy over the completion and commissioning of the buildings.

Prof Adaobi thanked TETFUND for their immense role in the development of Imo State University Owerri both in Education support interventions as well as in the physical infrastructural development and maintenance.

Dean Faculty of Social Sciences, Prof Patrick Nnamocha, Dean Faculty of Humanities, Prof D C Chima and their management were in attendance.

DVC Academics, Prof Nkwam Uwaoma, DVC Admin, Prof B E B Nwoke, Mrs Rosekate Ogbu (Ag Registrar), Dr Emeka Uchendu (Librarian), Dr Kingsley Mbamara (Bursar), Prof Agnes Osita-Njoku (Director, Quality Assurance), Prof Chinyere Ukagha (Director of Academic Planning) and other high profile scholars were also present.